Columbus Blue Jackets

News about Columbus Blue JacketsColumbus Blue Jackets: A professional NHL hockey team based in Columbus, Ohio, United States. They are the easternmost team located in the Western Conference, being only a three hour drive along Interstate 70 from the nearest Eastern Conference team, the Pittsburgh Penguins.

The name “Blue Jackets” was chosen to celebrate “patriotism, pride, and the rich Civil War history in the state of Ohio and city of Columbus. The team qualified for the Stanley Cup Playoffs for the first time in 2009. They had previously been the only active NHL team never to qualify. The Columbus Blue Jackets play their home games in downtown Columbus at Nationwide Arena, which opened in 2000.

 

Columbus Blue Jackets 2013-14 NHL Schedule

DATE OPPONENT RESULT
Fri, Oct 4 Calgary Flames Loss 3-4
Sat, Oct 5 @New York Islanders Win 3-2
Thu, Oct 10 @Buffalo Sabres Win 4-1
Sat, Oct 12 Boston Bruins Loss 1-3
Tue, Oct 15 @Detroit Red Wings Loss 1-2
Thu, Oct 17 @Montreal Canadiens Loss 3-5
Sat, Oct 19 @Washington Capitals Loss 1-4
Sun, Oct 20 Vancouver Canucks Win 3-1
Tue, Oct 22 New Jersey Devils Win 4-1
Fri, Oct 25 Toronto Maple Leafs Win 5-2
Sun, Oct 27 Anaheim Ducks Loss 3-4
Fri, Nov 1 @Pittsburgh Penguins Loss 2-4
Sat, Nov 2 Pittsburgh Penguins Loss 0-3
Tue, Nov 5 Ottawa Senators Loss 1-4
Thu, Nov 7 New York Rangers Loss 2-4
Sat, Nov 9 New York Islanders Win 5-2
Tue, Nov 12 @Washington Capitals Overtime L 3-4
Thu, Nov 14 @Boston Bruins Overtime L 2-3
Fri, Nov 15 Montreal Canadiens Shootout Loss 2-3
Sun, Nov 17 @Ottawa Senators Win 4-1
Tue, Nov 19 @Edmonton Oilers Loss 0-7
Wed, Nov 20 @Calgary Flames Win 2-1
Fri, Nov 22 @Vancouver Canucks Loss 2-6
Mon, Nov 25 @Toronto Maple Leafs Win 6-0
Wed, Nov 27 Nashville Predators Loss 0-4
Fri, Nov 29 Edmonton Oilers Win 4-2
Sat, Nov 30 @Boston Bruins Loss 1-3
Tue, Dec 3 Tampa Bay Lightning Win 1-0
Fri, Dec 6 Minnesota Wild Win 4-0
Mon, Dec 9 @Pittsburgh Penguins Loss 1-2
Tue, Dec 10 New Jersey Devils Win 5-4
Thu, Dec 12 @New York Rangers Win 4-2
Sat, Dec 14 St. Louis Blues Overtime L 3-4
Mon, Dec 16 Winnipeg Jets Loss 2-3
Thu, Dec 19 @Philadelphia Flyers Loss 4-5
Sat, Dec 21 Philadelphia Flyers Win 6-3
Mon, Dec 23 @Carolina Hurricanes Win 4-3
Fri, Dec 27 @New Jersey Devils Win 2-1
Sun, Dec 29 Pittsburgh Penguins Loss 3-5
Tue, Dec 31 @Colorado Avalanche Loss 3-5
Thu, Jan 2 @Phoenix Coyotes Win 2-0
Sat, Jan 4 @St. Louis Blues Loss 2-6
Mon, Jan 6 @New York Rangers Win 4-3
Fri, Jan 10 Carolina Hurricanes Win 3-0
Sat, Jan 11 @Winnipeg Jets Win 6-3
Mon, Jan 13 Tampa Bay Lightning Win 3-2
Fri, Jan 17 Washington Capitals Win 5-1
Sat, Jan 18 @Buffalo Sabres Win 4-3
Tue, Jan 21 Los Angeles Kings Win 5-3
Thu, Jan 23 Philadelphia Flyers Win 5-2
Sat, Jan 25 Buffalo Sabres Loss 2-5
Mon, Jan 27 @Carolina Hurricanes Loss 2-3
Tue, Jan 28 Ottawa Senators Loss 2-3
Thu, Jan 30 Washington Capitals Win 5-2
Sat, Feb 1 Florida Panthers Win 4-1
Mon, Feb 3 @Anaheim Ducks Win 4-2
Thu, Feb 6 @Los Angeles Kings Overtime L 1-2
Fri, Feb 7 @San Jose Sharks Loss 2-3
Thu, Feb 27 @New Jersey Devils Loss 2-5
Sat, Mar 1 Florida Panthers Win 6-3
Mon, Mar 3 @Toronto Maple Leafs Win 2-1
Tue, Mar 4 Dallas Stars Win 4-2
Thu, Mar 6 @Chicago Blackhawks Loss 1-6
Sat, Mar 8 @Nashville Predators Win 1-0
Tue, Mar 11 Detroit Red Wings Win 4-1
Thu, Mar 13 San Jose Sharks Shootout Loss 3-4
Sat, Mar 15 @Minnesota Wild Win 2-1
Tue, Mar 18 Carolina Hurricanes Loss 1-3
Thu, Mar 20 @Montreal Canadiens Win 3-2
Fri, Mar 21 New York Rangers Loss 1-3
Sun, Mar 23 @New York Islanders Loss 0-2
Tue, Mar 25 Detroit Red Wings Win 4-2
Fri, Mar 28 Pittsburgh Penguins Loss 1-2
Sat, Mar 29 @Carolina Hurricanes Win 3-2
Tue, Apr 1 Colorado Avalanche Overtime L 2-3
Thu, Apr 3 @Philadelphia Flyers Win 2-0
Fri, Apr 4 Chicago Blackhawks Loss 3-4
Sun, Apr 6 New York Islanders Win 4-0
DATE OPPONENT TIME (ET)
Tue, Apr 8 Phoenix Coyotes 7:00 PM
Wed, Apr 9 @Dallas Stars 8:30 PM
Fri, Apr 11 @Tampa Bay Lightning 7:30 PM
Sat, Apr 12 @Florida Panthers 7:00 PM