Detroit Red Wings

Detroit Red Wings OddsDetroit Red Wings: A professional NHL hockey team based in Detroit, Michigan.

Detroit won their first-round playoff series over the Phoenix Coyotes in seven games. In the second round, they fell behind the San Jose Sharks three games to one, before being knocked out of the playoffs in five games. All four games that the Red Wings lost that series were decided by one goal. The lone game that they won ended with a final score of 7-1. Since joining the league in 1926, the Red Wings have won the Stanley Cup eleven times, their most recent title being in 2008. Thirty-four Red Wings players and four builders have been inducted into the Hockey Hall of Fame.

The “Legend of the Octopus” is a sports tradition during Detroit Red Wings playoff games, in which an octopus is thrown onto the ice surface for good luck.

 

Detroit Red Wings 2013-14 NHL Schedule

DATE OPPONENT RESULT
Wed, Oct 2 Buffalo Sabres Win 2-1
Fri, Oct 4 @ Carolina Hurricanes Win 3-2
Sat, Oct 5 @ Boston Bruins Loss 1-4
Thu, Oct 10 Phoenix Coyotes Loss 2-4
Sat, Oct 12 Philadelphia Flyers Win 5-2
Mon, Oct 14 @ Boston Bruins Win 3-2
Tue, Oct 15 Columbus Blue Jackets Win 2-1
Thu, Oct 17 @ Colorado Avalanche Win 4-2
Sat, Oct 19 @ Phoenix Coyotes Loss 2-5
Mon, Oct 21 San Jose Sharks Shootout Loss 0-1
Wed, Oct 23 Ottawa Senators Loss 1-6
Sat, Oct 26 New York Rangers Overtime L 2-3
Wed, Oct 30 @ Vancouver Canucks Win 2-1
Fri, Nov 1 @ Calgary Flames Win 4-3
Sat, Nov 2 @ Edmonton Oilers Win 5-0
Mon, Nov 4 @ Winnipeg Jets Loss 2-4
Thu, Nov 7 Dallas Stars Overtime L 3-4
Sat, Nov 9 Tampa Bay Lightning Overtime L 2-3
Tue, Nov 12 Winnipeg Jets Shootout Loss 2-3
Fri, Nov 15 Washington Capitals Shootout Loss 3-4
Sat, Nov 16 @ New York Islanders Shootout Loss 4-5
Tue, Nov 19 Nashville Predators Loss 0-2
Thu, Nov 21 Carolina Hurricanes Win 4-3
Sat, Nov 23 Ottawa Senators Loss 2-4
Sun, Nov 24 @ Buffalo Sabres Win 3-1
Wed, Nov 27 Boston Bruins Win 6-1
Fri, Nov 29 @ New York Islanders Win 5-0
Sun, Dec 1 @ Ottawa Senators Win 4-2
Wed, Dec 4 Philadelphia Flyers Loss 3-6
Fri, Dec 6 @ New Jersey Devils Win 3-1
Sat, Dec 7 Florida Panthers Loss 1-2
Tue, Dec 10 @ Florida Panthers Shootout Loss 2-3
Thu, Dec 12 @ Tampa Bay Lightning Shootout Loss 1-2
Sat, Dec 14 Pittsburgh Penguins Loss 1-4
Sun, Dec 15 Tampa Bay Lightning Loss 0-3
Tue, Dec 17 Anaheim Ducks Loss 2-5
Thu, Dec 19 Calgary Flames Win 3-2
Sat, Dec 21 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Win 5-4
Mon, Dec 23 New York Islanders Loss 0-3
Sat, Dec 28 @ Florida Panthers Win 4-3
Mon, Dec 30 @ Nashville Predators Loss 4-6
Wed, Jan 1 Toronto Maple Leafs Shootout Loss 2-3
Sat, Jan 4 @ Dallas Stars Win 5-1
Thu, Jan 9 @ San Jose Sharks Loss 1-4
Sat, Jan 11 @ Los Angeles Kings Win 3-1
Sun, Jan 12 @ Anaheim Ducks Loss 0-1
Thu, Jan 16 @ New York Rangers Loss 0-1
Sat, Jan 18 Los Angeles Kings Win 3-2
Mon, Jan 20 St. Louis Blues Loss 1-4
Wed, Jan 22 Chicago Blackhawks Win 5-4
Fri, Jan 24 Montreal Canadiens Win 4-1
Sun, Jan 26 Florida Panthers Shootout Loss 4-5
Tue, Jan 28 @ Philadelphia Flyers Loss 0-5
Fri, Jan 31 Washington Capitals Win 4-3
Sun, Feb 2 @ Washington Capitals Overtime L 5-6
Mon, Feb 3 Vancouver Canucks Win 2-0
Thu, Feb 6 @ Florida Panthers Win 3-1
Sat, Feb 8 @ Tampa Bay Lightning Loss 2-4
Wed, Feb 26 @ Montreal Canadiens Win 2-1
Thu, Feb 27 @ Ottawa Senators Win 6-1
Tue, Mar 4 @ New Jersey Devils Loss 3-4
Thu, Mar 6 Colorado Avalanche Overtime L 2-3
Fri, Mar 7 New Jersey Devils Win 7-4
Sun, Mar 9 @ New York Rangers Loss 0-3
Tue, Mar 11 @ Columbus Blue Jackets Loss 1-4
Fri, Mar 14 Edmonton Oilers Win 2-1
Sun, Mar 16 @ Chicago Blackhawks Loss 1-4
Tue, Mar 18 Toronto Maple Leafs Win 3-2
Thu, Mar 20 Pittsburgh Penguins Win 5-4
Sat, Mar 22 @ Minnesota Wild Win 3-2
Sun, Mar 23 Minnesota Wild Overtime L 3-4
Tue, Mar 25 @ Columbus Blue Jackets Loss 2-4
Thu, Mar 27 Montreal Canadiens Loss 4-5
Sat, Mar 29 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Win 4-2
Sun, Mar 30 Tampa Bay Lightning Win 3-2
Wed, Apr 2 Boston Bruins Win 3-2
Fri, Apr 4 Buffalo Sabres Win 3-2
Sat, Apr 5 @ Montreal Canadiens Loss 3-5
DATE OPPONENT TIME (ET)
Tue, Apr 8 @ Buffalo Sabres 7:00 PM
Wed, Apr 9 @ Pittsburgh Penguins 8:00 PM
Fri, Apr 11 Carolina Hurricanes 7:30 PM
Sun, Apr 13 @ St. Louis Blues 12:30 PM