New York Islanders

News about New York Islanders

New York Islanders: A professional NHL hockey team based in Uniondale, New York. The Islanders are one of three National Hockey League franchises in the New York City metropolitan area along with the New Jersey Devils and the New York Rangers.

The Islanders won four consecutive Stanley Cup championships between 1980 and 1983, one of nine dynasties recognized by the National Hockey League in its history.

Eight former members of the Islanders have been inducted into the Hockey Hall of Fame, seven of whom—Al Arbour, Mike Bossy, Clark Gillies, Denis Potvin, Billy Smith, Bill Torrey and Bryan Trottier; were members of all four Cup winning teams. Pat LaFontaine is the most recent inductee.

 

New York Islanders 2013-14 NHL Schedule

DATE OPPONENT RESULT
Fri, Oct 4 @ New Jersey Devils Win 4-3
Sat, Oct 5 Columbus Blue Jackets Shootout Loss 2-3
Tue, Oct 8 Phoenix Coyotes Win 6-1
Fri, Oct 11 @ Chicago Blackhawks Loss 2-3
Sat, Oct 12 @ Nashville Predators Loss 2-3
Tue, Oct 15 Buffalo Sabres Shootout Loss 3-4
Thu, Oct 17 Edmonton Oilers Win 3-2
Sat, Oct 19 Carolina Hurricanes Loss 3-4
Tue, Oct 22 Vancouver Canucks Overtime L 4-5
Fri, Oct 25 @ Pittsburgh Penguins Win 4-3
Sat, Oct 26 Philadelphia Flyers Loss 2-5
Tue, Oct 29 New York Rangers Loss 2-3
Fri, Nov 1 @ Ottawa Senators Win 5-4
Sat, Nov 2 Boston Bruins Win 3-1
Tue, Nov 5 @ Washington Capitals Loss 2-6
Thu, Nov 7 @ Carolina Hurricanes Loss 0-1
Sat, Nov 9 @ Columbus Blue Jackets Loss 2-5
Sun, Nov 10 @ Montreal Canadiens Loss 2-4
Tue, Nov 12 Nashville Predators Win 3-1
Thu, Nov 14 Los Angeles Kings Loss 2-3
Sat, Nov 16 Detroit Red Wings Win 5-4
Tue, Nov 19 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Loss 2-5
Fri, Nov 22 @ Pittsburgh Penguins Loss 3-4
Sat, Nov 23 @ Philadelphia Flyers Loss 2-5
Wed, Nov 27 Winnipeg Jets Loss 2-3
Fri, Nov 29 Detroit Red Wings Loss 0-5
Sat, Nov 30 Washington Capitals Overtime L 2-3
Tue, Dec 3 Pittsburgh Penguins Overtime L 2-3
Thu, Dec 5 @ St. Louis Blues Loss 1-5
Sat, Dec 7 @ Los Angeles Kings Loss 0-3
Mon, Dec 9 @ Anaheim Ducks Loss 2-5
Tue, Dec 10 @ San Jose Sharks Win 3-2
Thu, Dec 12 @ Phoenix Coyotes Loss 3-6
Sat, Dec 14 Montreal Canadiens Overtime L 0-1
Tue, Dec 17 Tampa Bay Lightning Shootout Loss 2-3
Fri, Dec 20 @ New York Rangers Win 5-3
Sat, Dec 21 Anaheim Ducks Loss 3-5
Mon, Dec 23 @ Detroit Red Wings Win 3-0
Sat, Dec 28 New Jersey Devils Loss 1-2
Sun, Dec 29 @ Minnesota Wild Win 5-4
Tue, Dec 31 @ Boston Bruins Win 5-3
Thu, Jan 2 Chicago Blackhawks Win 3-2
Sat, Jan 4 Carolina Hurricanes Loss 2-3
Mon, Jan 6 Dallas Stars Win 7-3
Tue, Jan 7 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Win 5-3
Fri, Jan 10 @ Colorado Avalanche Win 2-1
Sun, Jan 12 @ Dallas Stars Win 4-2
Tue, Jan 14 @ Florida Panthers Loss 2-4
Thu, Jan 16 @ Tampa Bay Lightning Win 2-1
Sat, Jan 18 @ Philadelphia Flyers Loss 4-6
Mon, Jan 20 Philadelphia Flyers Win 4-3
Tue, Jan 21 @ New York Rangers Win 5-3
Thu, Jan 23 Pittsburgh Penguins Loss 4-6
Sat, Jan 25 St. Louis Blues Shootout Loss 3-4
Mon, Jan 27 Boston Bruins Loss 3-6
Wed, Jan 29 New York Rangers Loss 1-2
Fri, Jan 31 @ New York Rangers Loss 1-4
Tue, Feb 4 @ Washington Capitals Win 1-0
Thu, Feb 6 Calgary Flames Loss 2-4
Sat, Feb 8 Colorado Avalanche Loss 2-5
Thu, Feb 27 Toronto Maple Leafs Win 5-4
Sat, Mar 1 New Jersey Devils Loss 1-6
Sun, Mar 2 Florida Panthers Loss 3-5
Tue, Mar 4 @ Winnipeg Jets Win 3-2
Thu, Mar 6 @ Edmonton Oilers Overtime L 2-3
Fri, Mar 7 @ Calgary Flames Loss 3-4
Mon, Mar 10 @ Vancouver Canucks Win 7-4
Fri, Mar 14 San Jose Sharks Loss 3-4
Sat, Mar 15 Buffalo Sabres Win 4-1
Tue, Mar 18 Minnesota Wild Loss 0-6
Sun, Mar 23 Columbus Blue Jackets Win 2-0
Tue, Mar 25 @ Carolina Hurricanes Win 5-4
Thu, Mar 27 @ Tampa Bay Lightning Shootout Loss 2-3
Sat, Mar 29 New Jersey Devils Win 2-1
Tue, Apr 1 Florida Panthers Win 4-2
Wed, Apr 2 @ Ottawa Senators Win 2-1
Sat, Apr 5 Washington Capitals Shootout Loss 3-4
Sun, Apr 6 @ Columbus Blue Jackets Loss 0-4
DATE OPPONENT TIME (ET)
Tue, Apr 8 Ottawa Senators 7:00 PM
Thu, Apr 10 @ Montreal Canadiens 7:30 PM
Fri, Apr 11 @ New Jersey Devils 7:30 PM
Sun, Apr 13 @ Buffalo Sabres 5:00 PM