NCAA Hockey Frozen Four Odds


The Frozen Four hockey tournament takes the best 16 NCAA teams in the land and lets them battle for the Division I Champ.12 teams now enter the NCAA regional competition in the east and the west, two each from the WCHA, the ECAC, the CCHA, and Hockey East, with four others selected at large. The NCAA college hockey national championship game will take place April 5 and 7 in St. Paul, Minnesota and the field is still wide open. The Eastern, Western and Central Collegiate Hockey Associations were automatic inclusions, while the other five teams were at-large selections, two from the west and three from the east.


2016 NCAA Hockey Schedule

FROZEN FOUR: St. Pete Times Forum, Tampa, Fla. – April 5 and 7

East Regional: Webster Bank Arena, Bridgeport, Conn. – March 28-29

Midwest Regional: Resch Center, Green Bay, Wis. – March 23-24

West Regional: Xcel Energy Center, St. Paul, Minn. – March 24-25

Northeast Regional: DCU Center, Worcester, Mass. – March 24-25

Frozen Four Betting Info

Hockey betting is becoming more popular each year. Among smart bettors, college hockey odds are one of the first places to check out each day. Many believe NCAA hockey odds can be more favorable for bettors because there is less action and therefore less need for the oddsmaker to ensure his hockey lines are razor sharp. That means you can often find better line value on the college hockey odds than most sports.

The annual NCAA Men’s Ice Hockey Championship tournament determines the top men’s ice hockey team in NCAA Division I and Division III. The NCAA Men’s Division I Ice Hockey Championship is a single elimination competition that has determined the collegiate national champion since the inaugural 1948 NCAA Men’s Division I Ice Hockey Tournament.

The tournament features 16 teams representing all 5 Divisions I conferences in the nation. The Championship Committee seeds the entire field from 1 to 16 within four regionals of 4 teams. The winners of the five Division I conference championships receive automatic bids to participate in the NCAA Championship. The tournament begins with initial games played at four regional sites culminating with the semi-finals and finals played at a single site.

Past NCAA Frozen Four Champions:

2000 – North Dakota

2001 – Boston College

2002 – Minnesota

2003 – Minnesota

2004 – Denver

2005 – Denver

2006 – Wisconsin

2007 – Michigan State

2008 – Boston College

2009 – Boston University

2010 – Boston College

2011 – Minnesota–Duluth

2012 – Boston College

2013 – Yale

2014 – Union

2015 – Providence